You are here

People - Faculty

Jarod Alper
Associate Professor
jarod@uw.edu / (206) 685-1307
PDL C-544
Aleksandr Aravkin
Adjunct Assistant Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
saravkin@uw.edu / (206) 685-5088 / Website
LEW 317
Associate Professor Emeritus
arms@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-9458 / Website
PDL C-338
Ebru Bekyel
Lecturer
ebekyel@uw.edu / (206) 221-5627 / Website
PDL C-422
Photo of Lucas Braune
Postdoctoral Scholar
lvhb@uw.edu / (206) 543-1865 / Website
Office Hours: Mondays and Thursdays from 4 to 5 p.m., or by appointment
PDL C526
Associate Chair, Professor
bube@uw.edu / (206) 543-7248 / Website
PDL C-503
Krzysztof Burdzy
Professor
burdzy@uw.edu / (206) 543-4297 / Website
Office Hours: Autumn 2019: Monday 10:30-11:20 and Friday 12:30-1:20; C-530 Padelford
PDL C-530
Professor
Website
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesdays: 8:30am: AND 008
PDL C-443
Me with the Klein quartic sculpture at the MSRI in Berkeley, CA
Part-Time Lecturer
camachoc@uw.edu / Website
Office Hours: Autumn 2019: Wednesdays, Fridays 2-3 pm and by appointment
PDL C-424
Zhenqing Chen
Professor and Victor Klee Faculty Fellow
zqchen@uw.edu / (206) 543-1907 / Website
PDL C-341
Professor
colling@uw.edu / (206) 543-1905 / Website
PDL C-545
Senior Lecturer, Director of the Math Study Center
conroy@math.washington.edu / (206) 685-4703 / Website
COM B-0014 (Math Study Center)
Edward B. Curtis
Professor Emeritus
ebcurtis@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1914 / Website
PDL C-527
Bernard Deconinck
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
bernard@uw.edu / (206) 543-6069 / Website
GUG 415J
Professor, Undergraduate Program Director
devinatz@math.washington.edu / (206) 685-4777 / Website
PDL C-554
Professor Emeritus
duchamp@uw.edu / (206) 543-9458 / Website
PDL C-338
Professor Emeritus
erickson@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7597 / Website
PDL C-551
Maryam Fazel
Adjunct Associate Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Electrical Engineering
mfazel@u.washington.edu / (206) 616-4781 / Website
CSE 230
Jerry Folland
Professor Emeritus
folland@uw.edu / (206) 543-1160 / Website
PDL C-542
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: UCLA
garnett@math.washington.edu / Website
Bennet Goeckner
Postdoctoral Scholar
goeckner@uw.edu / Website
Office Hours: Monday 1:30 - 2:30, Tuesday 11 - 12, Thursday 3:30 - 4:30 and by appointment
PDL C-444
Professor Emeritus
gold@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6892 / Website
PDL C-536
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: UC Santa Barbara
goodearl@math.ucsb.edu / Website
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
greenbau@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1175 / Website
GUG 418B
Professor Emeritus
greenber@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7648 / Website
PDL C-553
Part-Time Lecturer
amheald@uw.edu / (206) 543-5082 / Website
PDL C-435
Professor and Victor Klee Faculty Fellow
choffman@uw.edu / (206) 543-1725 / Website
PDL C-333
Affiliate Associate Professor
Website
James R. King
Associate Professor Emeritus
king@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6892 / Website
PDL C-536
Steven Klee
Affiliate Assistant Professor; Primary affiliation: Seattle University
klees@seattleu.edu / Website
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Microsoft Research
Website
Postdoctoral Scholar
damilee@uw.edu / (206) 616-5383 / Website
Office Hours: On leave, Fall 2019
PDL C-424
Heather Lee
Postdoctoral Scholar
heathml@uw.edu / (206) 543-7386 / Website
PDL C-417
Postdoctoral Scholar
jlev@uw.edu / (206) 543-1786 / Website
PDL C-432
Photo of Max Lieblich
Craig McKibben and Sarah Merner Professor
lieblich@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1945 / Website
PDL C-529
Doug Lind
Professor Emeritus
lind@uw.edu / (206) 543-1176 / Website
PDL C-551
Principal Lecturer
aloveles@uw.edu / (206) 543-8638 / Website
PDL C-339
Affiliate Associate Professor; Primary affiliation: Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, NYU
eyal@courant.nyu.edu / Website
Don Marshall
Professor
dmarshal@uw.edu / (206) 543-9352 / Website
Office Hours: whenever my door is open
PDL C-555
Monty McGovern
Professor
mcgovern@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1149
Office Hours: MWF 12:30 and by appointment
PDL C-450
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Aeronautics & Astronautics
mesbahi@aa.washington.edu / (206) 543-7937 / Website
GUG 318E
Associate Professor Emeritus
moore@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7879
PDL C-36H
Jim Morrow
Vaho Rebassoo Professor
jamorrow@uw.edu / (206) 543-1161 / Website
PDL C-439
Natalie Naehrig photographed by Dorothée Brand
Lecturer
naehrn@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1572
Office Hours: Mondays, 1pm-2pm, Thu, 1pm-2pm
PDL C-331
Alex Nichifor
Senior Lecturer
nichifor@uw.edu / (206) 543-7898
PDL C-441
Isabella Novik
Robert R. & Elaine F. Phelps Professor, Graduate Program Director
novik@uw.edu / (206) 616-9373 / Website
PDL C-416
Senior Lecturer
ostroff@uw.edu / (206) 543-1915 / Website
PDL C-328
Photo of Soumik Pal
Professor
soumik@uw.edu / (646) 354-8342 / Website
PDL C-547
Part-Time Senior Lecturer
pperkins@uw.edu / (206) 543-7746 / Website
PDL C-538
Julia Pevtsova
Professor and Brian and Tiffinie Pang Faculty Fellow
julia@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6889 / Website
PDL C-448
Elena Pezzoli
Lecturer
ep2@uw.edu / (206) 685-1787 / Website
PDL C-326
David Ragozin
Professor Emeritus
rag@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6892 / Website
PDL C-536
Postdoctoral Scholar
jr288@uw.edu / (206) 543-7146
PDL C-342
Professor Emeritus
segal@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1914
PDL C-527
Postdoctoral Scholar
shinms@uw.edu / (206) 616-3027
PDL C-524
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Bothell/Engineering & Mathematics
lsimonsen@uwb.edu / (425) 352-3746
UWBB 219
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Bar-Ilan University
bsolom3@gmail.com / Website
Professor Emeritus
stout@uw.edu / (206) 543-6892
PDL C-536
Professor Emeritus
sullivan@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1808 / Website
PDL C-540
Principal Lecturer
taggart@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7841 / Website
PDL C-334
Rekha Thomas, UW
Professor and Robert B. Warfield, Jr., Faculty Fellow
rrthomas@uw.edu / (206) 616-9374 / Website
PDL C-438
Photo of Tatiana Toro
Craig McKibben and Sarah Merner Professor
toro@uw.edu / (206) 543-1173 / Website
PDL C-343
photo of Bianca Viray
Associate Professor
bviray@uw.edu / (206) 543-7986 / Website
PDL C-525
Principal Lecturer Emeritus
warfield@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1160 / Website
PDL C-542
Robert Won
Postdoctoral Scholar
robwon@uw.edu / (206) 543-9165 / Website
PDL C-418
James Zhang
Professor
zhang@math.washington.edu / (206) 616-1378 / Website
PDL C-420
Share