You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Alper, Jarod Daniel Associate Professor (206) 685-1307 PDL C-328
Arms, Judith M. Associate Professor arms@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-9458
PDL C-338
Athreya, Jayadev S. Associate Professor jathreya@uw.edu
(206) 616-2481
PDL C-419
Beardsley, Jonathan Acting Assistant Professor jbeards1@uw.edu
(206) 543-7445
PDL C-437
Monday 10:00am-11:00pm, Friday 4:30pm-5:30pm
Bekyel, Ebru Lecturer ebekyel@uw.edu
(206) 221-5627
PDL C-422
Billey, Sara John Rainwater Professor billey@math.washington.edu
(206) 616-3107
PDL C-445
Brownell, Frank H. Professor Emeritus
Bube, Kenneth P. Professor bube@uw.edu
(206) 543-7248
PDL C-503
Burdzy, Krzysztof Professor burdzy@uw.edu
(206) 543-4297
PDL C-530
Winter 2017: Monday, Friday, 10:00 - 11:00
Burke, James Professor jvburke@uw.edu
(206) 543-6183
PDL C-443
Chen, Zhen-Qing Professor zqchen@uw.edu
(206) 543-1907
PDL C-341
Chirvasitu, Alexandru Acting Assistant Professor chirva@uw.edu
(206) 543-7386
PDL C-417
Chou, Chih-Chi Acting Assistant Professor cchou9@uw.edu
(206) 543-1865
PDL C-526
Collingwood, David Professor colling@uw.edu
(206) 543-1905
PDL C-545
Conroy, Matthew Senior Lecturer, Director of the Math Study Center conroy@math.washington.edu
(206) 685-4703
COM B-0014 (Math Study Center)
Curjel, Caspar R. Professor Emeritus curjel@math.washington.edu
Curtis, Edward B. Professor Emeritus ebcurtis@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1914
PDL C-527
Devinatz, Ethan Associate Professor devinatz@math.washington.edu
(206) 685-4777
PDL C-554
Dos Reis, Fanny Part-Time Lecturer fdr3@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1572
PDL C-331
Drusvyatskiy, Dmitriy Assistant Professor ddrusv@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-9435
PDL C-434
Duchamp, Thomas E. Professor, Applied and Computational Mathematical Sciences Program Director duchamp@uw.edu
(206) 543-1724
PDL C-505
Dumitriu, Ioana Professor dumitriu@uw.edu
(206) 616-8164
PDL C-336
Erickson, K. Bruce Professor Emeritus erickson@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-7597
PDL C-551
Folland, Gerald B. Professor Emeritus folland@uw.edu
(206) 543-1160
PDL C-542
Forman, Noah Mills Acting Assistant Professor nforman@uw.edu PDL C-414
W 2:30-3:30, Th 3-4
Gangolli, Ramesh A. Professor Emeritus gangolli@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1160
PDL C-542
Goldstein, Allen A. Professor Emeritus gold@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6892
PDL C-536
Graham, C. Robin Professor and Brian and Tiffinie Pang Faculty Fellow robin@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1906
PDL C-549
Greenberg, Ralph Professor greenber@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-7648
PDL C-553
Grünbaum, Branko Professor Emeritus grunbaum@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-7597
PDL C-551
Heald, Andrea Part-Time Lecturer amheald@uw.edu
(206) 543-5082
PDL C-36J
Hoffman, Christopher Professor and Victor Klee Faculty Fellow choffman@uw.edu
(206) 543-1725
PDL C-333
Irving, Ron Professor and Chair chair@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1151
PDL C-138
King, James R. Associate Professor Emeritus king@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6892
PDL C-536
Koblitz, Neal I. Professor koblitz@uw.edu
(206) 543-4386
PDL C-335
Kovács, Sándor Craig McKibben and Sarah Merner Professor skovacs@uw.edu
(206) 221-6680
PDL C-501
Lee, John M. Professor johnmlee@uw.edu
(206) 543-1735
PDL C-546
Lieblich, Max Professor lieblich@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1945
PDL C-529
Lind, Douglas A. Professor Emeritus lind@uw.edu
(206) 543-1176
PDL C-551
Loveless, Andrew Principal Lecturer aloveles@uw.edu
(206) 543-8638
PDL C-339
Marshall, Donald E. Professor dmarshal@uw.edu
(206) 543-9352
PDL C-555
whenever my door is open
McGonagle, Matthew Acting Assistant Professor mmcgona1@uw.edu
(206) 543-1915
PDL C-538
McGovern, William Monty Professor mcgovern@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1149
PDL C-450
drop in, or by appointment
Mitchell, Stephen Professor mitchell@math.washington.edu
(206) 685-1787
PDL C-447
Monk, Steven G. Associate Professor Emeritus monk@math.washington.edu
Montalto Cruz, Carlos R. Acting Assistant Professor montcruz@uw.edu
(206) 543-1177
PDL C-344
Moore, Robert T. Associate Professor Emeritus moore@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-7879
PDL C-36H
Morrow, James A. Barbara Hand Sando and Vaho Rebassoo Professor jamorrow@uw.edu
(206) 543-1161
PDL C-439
Munoz, Francisco Acting Assistant Professor ffm1@uw.edu
(206) 616-5383
PDL C-424
Naehrig, Natalie Part-Time Lecturer naehrn@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1572
PDL C-331
Namioka, Isaac Professor Emeritus namioka@uw.edu
(206) 543-1808
PDL C-540
Nichifor, Alexandra Senior Lecturer nichifor@uw.edu
(206) 543-7898
PDL C-326
Novik, Isabella Professor novik@uw.edu
(206) 616-9373
PDL C-416
Ostroff, Jonah Lecturer ostroff@uw.edu
(206) 543-6153
PDL C-548
Ozols, Vilnis Assistant Professor Emeritus ozols@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1914
PDL C-527
Pal, Soumik Associate Professor soumik@uw.edu
(206) 543-7832
PDL C-547
Palmieri, John Professor, Graduate Program Director jpalmier@uw.edu
(206) 543-1785
PDL C-442
Perkins, Patrick Part-Time Senior Lecturer pperkins@uw.edu
(206) 543-7746
PDL C-544
Pevtsova, Julia Professor julia@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6889
PDL C-448
Pezzoli, Elena Part-Time Lecturer ep2@uw.edu
(206) 543-5082
PDL C-36J
Pollack, Daniel Professor pollack@uw.edu
(206) 543-1809
PDL C-550
Ragozin, David Professor Emeritus rag@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6892
PDL C-536
Raymond, Annie Acting Assistant Professor raymonda@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1786
PDL C-432
Rockafellar, R. Tyrrell Professor Emeritus rtr@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6892
PDL C-536
Rohde, Steffen Professor and Robert B. Warfield, Jr., Faculty Fellow rohde@uw.edu
(206) 543-6171
PDL C-337
Rothvoß, Thomas Assistant Professor rothvoss@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1723
PDL C-440
Segal, Jack Professor Emeritus segal@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1914
PDL C-527
Smit Vega Garcia, Mariana Acting Assistant Professor marianag@uw.edu
(206) 543-7146
PDL C-342
Smith, Hart Professor hfsmith@uw.edu
(206) 685-2902
PDL C-441
Smith, S. Paul Professor smith@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-2929
PDL C-436
Stein, William Professor wstein@uw.edu
(206) 543-1916
PDL C-423
Stout, E. Lee Professor Emeritus stout@uw.edu
(206) 543-6892
PDL C-536
Sullivan, John B. Professor Emeritus sullivan@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1808
PDL C-540
Sylvester, John Professor sylvest@uw.edu
(206) 543-1158
PDL C-556
Taggart, Jennifer Principal Lecturer taggart@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-7841
PDL C-334
Tewari, Vasu Acting Assistant Professor vasut@uw.edu
(206) 543-9165
PDL C-421
Thomas, Rekha Professor, Undergraduate Program Director rrthomas@uw.edu
(206) 616-9374
PDL C-438
Toro, Tatiana Craig McKibben and Sarah Merner Professor toro@uw.edu
(206) 543-1173
PDL C-343
Tuncel, Selim Professor tuncel@uw.edu
(206) 543-1195
PDL C-330
Turchet, Amos Acting Assistant Professor aturchet@uw.edu
(206) 616-3027
PDL C-528
Uhlmann, Gunther Walker Family Professor gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
PDL C-449
Viray, Bianca Assistant Professor bviray@uw.edu
(206) 543-7986
PDL C-528
Wang, Yiran Acting Assistant Professor wangy257@math.washington.edu
(206) 616-2428
PDL C-524
Wang, Zhenan Acting Assistant Professor znwang@uw.edu
(206) 616-5717
PDL C-332
Warfield, Virginia M. Principal Lecturer Emeritus warfield@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1160
PDL C-542
Warner, Garth Professor warner@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6932
PDL C-444
Westwater, M. John Professor Emeritus johnw@uw.edu
(206) 543-1160
PDL C-542
Younsi, Malik Acting Assistant Professor myounsi@uw.edu
(206) 543-7083
PDL C-418
Yuan, Yu Professor yuan@math.washington.edu
(206) 616-5676
PDL C-523
Zhang, James Professor zhang@math.washington.edu
(206) 616-1378
PDL C-420

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Aravkin, Aleksandr Adjunct Assistant Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics saravkin@uw.edu
(206) 685-5088
Deconinck, Bernard Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics bernard@uw.edu
(206) 543-6069
Fazel, Maryam Adjunct Associate Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Electrical Engineering mfazel@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-4781
Garnett, John Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: UCLA garnett@math.washington.edu
Goodearl, Ken Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: UC Santa Barbara goodearl@math.ucsb.edu
Greenbaum, Anne Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics greenbau@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1175
Holroyd, Alexander Affiliate Associate Professor; Primary affiliation: Microsoft Research holroyd@math.ubc.ca
Kas, Arnold Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Boeing kas@math.washington.edu
Klee, Steven Affiliate Assistant Professor; Primary affiliation: Seattle University klees@seattleu.edu
Lauter, Kristin Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Microsoft Research klauter@microsoft.com
LeVeque, Randy Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics rjl@uw.edu
(206) 685-3037
Lubetzky, Eyal Affiliate Associate Professor; Primary affiliation: Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, NYU eyal@courant.nyu.edu
Mesbahi, Mehran Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Aeronautics & Astronautics mesbahi@aa.washington.edu
(206) 543-7937
Nachmias, Asaf Affiliate Assistant Professor; Primary affiliation: Tel Aviv University asafnach@math.ubc.ca
Simonsen, Linda M. Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Bothell/Engineering & Mathematics lsimonsen@uwb.edu
(425) 352-3746
Solomyak, Boris Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Bar-Ilan University bsolom3@gmail.com
Wilson, David Bruce Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Microsoft Research dbwilson@microsoft.com
(425) 703-7736
Share