You are here

Jeff Eaton awarded Dean's Medal for 2008

Submitted by Rose Choi on June 1, 2008 - 5:00am

The College of Arts & Sciences has named Jeff Eaton a Dean's Medalist for 2008. Jeff joins Kathy Temple (1999), Thomas Carlson (2002), Jeff Giansiracusa (2003), Terri Moore (2004), Eliana Hechter (2006), and Nick Reichert (2007) in a distinguished line of seven Mathematics majors who have received the Dean's Medal in the last ten years. Jeff will graduate from UW with Bachelor's Degrees in both Mathematics and Sociology, a Master's Degree in Statistics, and a minor in Music. After graduation he plans to pursue a PhD at Imperial College London as a Marshall Scholar.