You are here

People - Faculty

Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Berkeley
aldousdj@uw.edu / Website
Jarod Alper
Professor, Victor Klee Faculty Fellow
jarod@uw.edu / (206) 543-9352 / Website
PDL C-549
Adjunct Associate Professor, Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
saravkin@uw.edu / Website
LEW 317
Associate Professor Emeritus
arms@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-9458 / Website
PDL C-338
Professor, Victor Klee Faculty Fellow
jathreya@uw.edu / (206) 616-2481 / Website
PDL C-419
Assistant Teaching Professor
ebekyel@uw.edu / (206) 221-5627 / Website
PDL C-422
Krzysztof Burdzy
Professor
burdzy@uw.edu / (206) 543-4297 / Website
PDL C-530
Professor Emeritus
Website
Denny 343
Headshot with trees in background
Assistant Teaching Professor
camachoc@uw.edu / (206) 543-6153 / Website
Office Hours: Math 124 B & D Winter 2024: Wed/Fri 4-5:30 CMU B-006.
PDL C-529
profile photo
Postdoctoral Scholar
spcao@uw.edu / (206) 543-7146 / Website
PDL C-342
Zhenqing Chen
Professor
zqchen@uw.edu / (206) 543-1907 / Website
PDL C-341
Lecturer Part-Time Temporary
dc34@uw.edu
Associate Teaching Professor, Director of the Math Study Center
conroy@math.washington.edu / (206) 685-4703 / Website
COM B-0014 (Math Study Center)
Edward B. Curtis
Professor Emeritus
ebcurtis@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1914 / Website
PDL C-527
Adjunct Professor, Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
deconinc@uw.edu / Website
LEW 207
image of Sheela Devadas
Postdoctoral Scholar
sheelad@uw.edu / Website
PDL C-448
Assistant Professor
adrouot@uw.edu / (206) 543-2929 / Website
PDL C-421
Dmitriy Drusvyatskiy
Professor, Paul Tseng Faculty Fellow
ddrusv@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-9435 / Website
PDL C-434
Professor Emeritus
duchamp@uw.edu / (206) 543-9458 / Website
PDL C-338
photo of Tim Duff
Postdoctoral Scholar
timduff@uw.edu / (206) 543-6183 / Website
PDL C-505
Professor Emeritus
erickson@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7597 / Website
PDL C-551
Maryam Fazel
Adjunct Professor & Lytle Lectureship Chair, Primary affiliation: UW Electrical Engineering
mfazel@u.washington.edu / Website
230 PAC
Gerald B. Folland
Professor Emeritus
folland@uw.edu / (206) 543-1160 / Website
PDL C-542
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: UCLA
garnett@math.washington.edu / Website
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: UC Santa Barbara
goodearl@math.ucsb.edu / Website
Anne Greenbaum
Adjunct Professor Emerita, Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
greenbau@math.washington.edu / Website
LEW 312
Professor Emeritus
greenber@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6892 / Website
PDL C-536
Postdoctoral Scholar
grnfld@uw.edu / Website
PDL C-334
Lecturer Part-Time
amheald@uw.edu / (206) 543-5082 / Website
PDL C-435
Professor
choffman@uw.edu / (206) 543-1725 / Website
PDL C-333
Affiliate Associate Professor; Primary affiliation: University of Bristol
Website
James R. King
Associate Professor Emeritus
king@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6892 / Website
PDL C-536
Steven Klee
Affiliate Assistant Professor; Primary affiliation: Applied Scientist at Amazon Web Services
Kristin Lauter
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: West Coast Head of Research Science, Facebook AI Research (FAIR)
klauter@uw.edu
John M Lee
Professor Emeritus
johnmlee@uw.edu / (206) 543-1914 / Website
Office Hours: By appointment
PDL C-527
Doug Lind
Professor Emeritus
lind@uw.edu / (206) 543-1176 / Website
PDL C-551
Ricky Liu
Associate Professor
riliu@uw.edu / (206) 543-1724 / Website
PDL C-423
Postdoctoral Scholar
yutao492@uw.edu / Website
PDL C-432
Teaching Professor
aloveles@uw.edu / (206) 543-8638 / Website
PDL C-339
Affiliate Associate Professor; Primary affiliation: Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, NYU
eyal@courant.nyu.edu / Website
Don Marshall
Professor Emeritus
dmarshal@uw.edu / (206) 543-1808 / Website
Office Hours: Mon & Weds 2-4, or by appointment, or whenever my door is open
PDL C-540
Adjunct Professor, Primary affiliation: UW Aeronautics & Astronautics
mesbahi@aa.washington.edu / Website
GUG 318E
Alex Nichifor
Associate Teaching Professor
nichifor@uw.edu / (206) 543-7898
PDL C-441
Isabella Novik
Professor, Graduate Program Director
novik@uw.edu / (206) 616-9373 / Website
PDL C-416
Associate Teaching Professor
ostroff@uw.edu / (206) 543-1915 / Website
PDL C-328
Postdoctoral Scholar
amreio@uw.edu / (206) 616-5383
PDL C-424
Postdoctoral Scholar
ottolini@uw.edu / (206) 543-1809 / Website
PDL C-550
Photo of Soumik Pal
Professor, Robert B. Warfield, Jr., Faculty Fellow
soumik@uw.edu / (206) 543-7832 / Website
PDL C-547
Professor
gpp24@uw.edu / (206) 543-1735
PDL C-546
Associate Teaching Professor
pperkins@uw.edu / (206) 543-7746 / Website
PDL C-538
Julia Pevtsova
Professor, Brian and Tiffinie Pang Faculty Fellow
julia@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6889 / Website
PDL C-436
Elena Pezzoli
Assistant Teaching Professor
ep2@uw.edu / (206) 685-1787 / Website
PDL C-326
Lecturer Part-Time Temporary
lapierce@uw.edu
PDL C-556
 Daniel Pollack
Divisional Dean of Natural Sciences, Professor
pollack@uw.edu / (206) 543-5340
CMU 050
photo of Hadrian Quan standing in a park at sunset
Postdoctoral Scholar
hadrianq@uw.edu / (206) 543-9165 / Website
PDL C-418
David Ragozin
Professor Emeritus
rag@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6892 / Website
PDL C-536
Postdoctoral Scholar
sanmarco@uw.edu
PDL C-437
Professor Emeritus
segal@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1914
PDL C-527
Danny Shi
Assistant Professor
dannyshi@uw.edu / (206) 543-7879 / Website
PDL C-526
Adjunct Professor, Primary affiliation: UW Bothell/Engineering & Mathematics
simonse@uw.edu / Website
DISC-352B
Affiliate Assistant Professor; Primary affiliation: Western Washington University
marianag@uw.edu / Website
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Bar-Ilan University
bsolom3@gmail.com / Website
Zhixu Su
Assistant Teaching Professor
zhixusu@uw.edu / (206) 616-5717 / Website
PDL C-332
Professor Emeritus
sylvest@uw.edu / (206) 543-1158 / Website
PDL C-556
Teaching Professor, Undergraduate Program Director
taggart@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7841 / Website
PDL C-336
Rekha Thomas, UW
Walker Family Endowed Professor
rrthomas@uw.edu / (206) 616-9374 / Website
PDL C-438
Tom Trogdon
Adjunct Associate Professor, Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
trogdon@uw.edu / Website
LEW 327
Robert R. & Elaine F. Phelps Professor
gunther@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1946 / Website
PDL C-449
Associate Professor
vinzant@uw.edu / (206) 543-1865 / Website
PDL C-439
photo of Bianca Viray
Craig McKibben and Sarah Merner Professor
bviray@uw.edu / (206) 543-7986 / Website
PDL C-525
Principal Lecturer Emeritus
warfield@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1160 / Website
PDL C-542
Assistant Professor, John Rainwater Faculty Fellow
blwilson@uw.edu / (206) 543-7146 / Website
PDL C-344
James Zhang
Professor
zhang@math.washington.edu / (206) 616-1378 / Website
PDL C-420
Share