You are here

People - Faculty

Jarod Alper
Associate Professor
jarod@uw.edu / (206) 685-1307
PDL C-544
Aleksandr Aravkin
Adjunct Assistant Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
saravkin@uw.edu / (206) 685-5088 / Website
LEW 317
Associate Professor
arms@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-9458 / Website
PDL C-338
Acting Assistant Professor
jbeards1@uw.edu / (206) 543-7445 / Website
Office Hours: Monday 10:00am-11:00pm, Friday 4:30pm-5:30pm
PDL C-437
Headshot of Spencer Becker-Kahn
Acting Assistant Professor
stbk@uw.edu / (206) 543-7146 / Website
Office Hours: 4.00 - 5.00pm MW
PDL C-342
Ebru Bekyel
Lecturer
ebekyel@uw.edu / (206) 221-5627 / Website
PDL C-422
Photo of Lucas Braune
Acting Assistant Professor
lvhb@uw.edu / (206) 543-1865 / Website
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, from 09:30 to 11:00 AM.
PDL C526
Krzysztof Burdzy
Professor
burdzy@uw.edu / (206) 543-4297 / Website
Office Hours: Spring 2017: Monday 1:30-2:20 and Friday 11:30-12:20; in C-530 Padelford
PDL C-530
Zhenqing Chen
Professor and Victor Klee Faculty Fellow
zqchen@uw.edu / (206) 543-1907 / Website
PDL C-341
Professor
colling@uw.edu / (206) 543-1905 / Website
PDL C-545
Senior Lecturer, Director of the Math Study Center
conroy@math.washington.edu / (206) 685-4703 / Website
COM B-0014 (Math Study Center)
Edward B. Curtis
Professor Emeritus
ebcurtis@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1914 / Website
PDL C-527
Bernard Deconinck
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
bernard@uw.edu / (206) 543-6069 / Website
GUG 415J
Part-Time Lecturer
fdr3@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1572
PDL C-331
Professor Emeritus
duchamp@uw.edu / (206) 543-1724 / Website
PDL C-505
Ioana Dumitriu
Professor
dumitriu@uw.edu / (206) 616-8164 / Website
PDL C-336
Professor Emeritus
erickson@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7597 / Website
PDL C-551
Maryam Fazel
Adjunct Associate Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Electrical Engineering
mfazel@u.washington.edu / (206) 616-4781 / Website
CSE 230
Gerald B. Folland
Professor Emeritus
folland@uw.edu / (206) 543-1160 / Website
PDL C-542
Noah Forman
Acting Assistant Professor
nforman@uw.edu / Website
Office Hours: W 2:30-3:30, Th 3-4
PDL C-414
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: UCLA
garnett@math.washington.edu / Website
Acting Assistant Professor
Professor Emeritus
gold@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6892 / Website
PDL C-536
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: UC Santa Barbara
goodearl@math.ucsb.edu / Website
Photo of C. Robin Graham
Professor and Brian and Tiffinie Pang Faculty Fellow
robin@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1906 / Website
PDL C-549
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
greenbau@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1175 / Website
GUG 418B
Branko Grunbaum
Professor Emeritus
grunbaum@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7597 / Website
PDL C-551
Professor and Victor Klee Faculty Fellow
choffman@uw.edu / (206) 543-1725 / Website
PDL C-333
Affiliate Associate Professor; Primary affiliation: Microsoft Research
holroyd@math.ubc.ca / Website
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Boeing
James R. King
Associate Professor Emeritus
king@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6892 / Website
PDL C-536
Steven Klee
Affiliate Assistant Professor; Primary affiliation: Seattle University
klees@seattleu.edu / Website
Sándor Kovács
Craig McKibben and Sarah Merner Professor
skovacs@uw.edu / (206) 221-6680 / Website
PDL C-501
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Microsoft Research
klauter@microsoft.com / Website
Heather Lee
Acting Assistant Professor
heathml@uw.edu / (206) 543-7386 / Website
PDL C-417
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
rjl@uw.edu / (206) 685-3037 / Website
GUG 408-A
Jake Levinson
Acting Assistant Professor
jlev@uw.edu / (206) 543-1786 / Website
PDL C-432
Doug Lind
Professor Emeritus
lind@uw.edu / (206) 543-1176 / Website
PDL C-551
Principal Lecturer
aloveles@uw.edu / (206) 543-8638 / Website
PDL C-339
Affiliate Associate Professor; Primary affiliation: Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, NYU
eyal@courant.nyu.edu / Website
Don Marshall
Professor
dmarshal@uw.edu / (206) 543-9352 / Website
Office Hours: whenever my door is open
PDL C-555
Monty McGovern
Professor
mcgovern@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1149
Office Hours: drop in, or by appointment
PDL C-450
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Aeronautics & Astronautics
mesbahi@aa.washington.edu / (206) 543-7937 / Website
GUG 318E
Associate Professor Emeritus
moore@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7879
PDL C-36H
James A. Morrow
Barbara Hand Sando and Vaho Rebassoo Professor
jamorrow@uw.edu / (206) 543-1161 / Website
PDL C-439
Affiliate Assistant Professor; Primary affiliation: Tel Aviv University
Website
Natalie Naehrig
Part-Time Lecturer
naehrn@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1572
Office Hours: MW 8.30am-9.30am
PDL C-331
Professor Emeritus
namioka@uw.edu / (206) 543-1808
PDL C-540
Alex Nichifor
Senior Lecturer
nichifor@uw.edu / (206) 543-7898 / Website
PDL C-326
Isabella Novik
Professor, Graduate Program Director
novik@uw.edu / (206) 616-9373 / Website
PDL C-416
Lecturer
ostroff@uw.edu / (206) 543-1915 / Website
PDL C-328
Soumik Pal
Associate Professor
soumik@uw.edu / (206) 543-7832 / Website
PDL C-547
Part-Time Senior Lecturer
pperkins@uw.edu / (206) 543-7746 / Website
PDL C-538
Part-Time Lecturer
ep2@uw.edu / (206) 543-5082 / Website
PDL C-36J
David Ragozin
Professor Emeritus
rag@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6892 / Website
PDL C-536
Professor Emeritus
segal@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1914
PDL C-527
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Bothell/Engineering & Mathematics
lsimonsen@uwb.edu / (425) 352-3746
UWBB 219
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Bar-Ilan University
bsolom3@gmail.com / Website
William Stein
Professor
wstein@uw.edu / (206) 543-1916 / Website
PDL C-423
Professor Emeritus
stout@uw.edu / (206) 543-6892
PDL C-536
Professor Emeritus
sullivan@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1808 / Website
PDL C-540
Principal Lecturer
taggart@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7841 / Website
PDL C-334
Rekha Thomas
Professor and Robert B. Warfield, Jr., Faculty Fellow, Undergraduate Program Director
rrthomas@uw.edu / (206) 616-9374 / Website
PDL C-438
Photo of Tatiana Toro
Craig McKibben and Sarah Merner Professor
toro@uw.edu / (206) 543-1173 / Website
PDL C-343
Acting Assistant Professor
aturchet@uw.edu / (206) 616-3027 / Website
PDL C-528
photo of Bianca Viray
Associate Professor
bviray@uw.edu / (206) 543-7986 / Website
PDL C-525
Principal Lecturer Emeritus
warfield@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1160 / Website
PDL C-542
David Bruce Wilson
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Microsoft Research
dbwilson@microsoft.com / (425) 703-7736 / Website
James Zhang
Professor
zhang@math.washington.edu / (206) 616-1378 / Website
PDL C-420
Share