You are here

People - Faculty

Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Berkeley
aldousdj@uw.edu / Website
Jarod Alper
Professor
jarod@uw.edu / (206) 685-1307 / Website
PDL C-544
Aleksandr Aravkin
Adjunct Assistant Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
saravkin@uw.edu / (206) 685-5088 / Website
LEW 317
Associate Professor Emeritus
arms@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-9458 / Website
PDL C-338
Assistant Teaching Professor
ebekyel@uw.edu / (206) 221-5627 / Website
PDL C-422
Krzysztof Burdzy
Professor
burdzy@uw.edu / (206) 543-4297 / Website
PDL C-530
Professor
Website
Denny 343
Visiting Associate Professor
jscase@uw.edu
Zhenqing Chen
Professor and Victor Klee Faculty Fellow
zqchen@uw.edu / (206) 543-1907 / Website
PDL C-341
Lecturer Part-Time
dc34@uw.edu
PDL C-423
Associate Teaching Professor, Director of the Math Study Center
conroy@math.washington.edu / (206) 685-4703 / Website
COM B-0014 (Math Study Center)
Edward B. Curtis
Professor Emeritus
ebcurtis@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1914 / Website
PDL C-527
Bernard Deconinck
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
bernard@uw.edu / (206) 543-6069 / Website
GUG 415J
Postdoctoral Scholar
sheelad@uw.edu
PDL C-36J
Professor, Undergraduate Program Director
devinatz@math.washington.edu / (206) 685-4777 / Website
PDL C-554
Postdoctoral Scholar
ljding@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus
duchamp@uw.edu / (206) 543-9458 / Website
PDL C-338
Postdoctoral Scholar
timduff@uw.edu
PDL C-36J
Professor Emeritus
erickson@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7597 / Website
PDL C-551
Maryam Fazel
Adjunct Associate Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Electrical Engineering
mfazel@u.washington.edu / (206) 616-4781 / Website
CSE 230
Jerry Folland
Professor Emeritus
folland@uw.edu / (206) 543-1160 / Website
PDL C-542
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: UCLA
garnett@math.washington.edu / Website
Bennet Goeckner
Postdoctoral Scholar
goeckner@uw.edu / Website
Office Hours: By appointment
PDL C-444
Professor Emeritus
gold@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6892 / Website
PDL C-536
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: UC Santa Barbara
goodearl@math.ucsb.edu / Website
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
greenbau@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1175 / Website
GUG 418B
Professor Emeritus
greenber@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7648 / Website
PDL C-553
Lecturer Part-Time
amheald@uw.edu / (206) 543-5082 / Website
PDL C-435
Professor and Victor Klee Faculty Fellow
choffman@uw.edu / (206) 543-1725 / Website
PDL C-333
Affiliate Associate Professor; Primary affiliation: University of Bristol
Website
Postdoctoral Scholar
ginchios@uw.edu
PDL C-548
James R. King
Associate Professor Emeritus
king@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6892 / Website
PDL C-536
Steven Klee
Affiliate Assistant Professor; Primary affiliation: Seattle University
klees@seattleu.edu / Website
Kristin Lauter
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: West Coast Head of Research Science, Facebook AI Research (FAIR)
klauter@uw.edu
Postdoctoral Scholar
damilee@uw.edu / (206) 616-5383 / Website
PDL C-424
Heather Lee
Postdoctoral Scholar
heathml@uw.edu / (206) 543-7386 / Website
PDL C-417
John M Lee
Professor Emeritus
johnmlee@uw.edu / (206) 543-1735 / Website
Office Hours: By appointment
PDL C-546
Photo of Max Lieblich
Craig McKibben and Sarah Merner Professor, Graduate Program Director
lieblich@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1945 / Website
PDL C-529
Doug Lind
Professor Emeritus
lind@uw.edu / (206) 543-1176 / Website
PDL C-551
Assistant Professor
riliu@uw.edu
PDL C-505
Teaching Professor
aloveles@uw.edu / (206) 543-8638 / Website
PDL C-339
Affiliate Associate Professor; Primary affiliation: Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, NYU
eyal@courant.nyu.edu / Website
Don Marshall
Professor Emeritus
dmarshal@uw.edu / (206) 543-9352 / Website
Office Hours: whenever my door is open
PDL C-555
Monty McGovern
Professor
mcgovern@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1149
Office Hours: MWF 12:30 and by appointment
PDL C-450
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Aeronautics & Astronautics
mesbahi@aa.washington.edu / (206) 543-7937 / Website
GUG 318E
Associate Professor Emeritus
moore@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7879
PDL C-36H
Jim Morrow
Professor Emeritus
jamorrow@uw.edu / (206) 543-1161 / Website
PDL C-439
Natalie Naehrig photographed by Dorothée Brand
Assistant Teaching Professor
naehrn@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1572
Office Hours: Mondays, 12:45pm-1:30pm, Tue, 1pm-2pm
PDL C-331
Alex Nichifor
Associate Teaching Professor
nichifor@uw.edu / (206) 543-7898
PDL C-441
Isabella Novik
Robert R. & Elaine F. Phelps Professor
novik@uw.edu / (206) 616-9373 / Website
PDL C-416
Associate Teaching Professor
ostroff@uw.edu / (206) 543-1915 / Website
PDL C-328
Postdoctoral Scholar
PDL C-550
Photo of Soumik Pal
Professor and Robert Warfield Endowed Fellow
soumik@uw.edu / (646) 354-8342 / Website
PDL C-547
Associate Teaching Professor
pperkins@uw.edu / (206) 543-7746 / Website
PDL C-538
Julia Pevtsova
Professor and Brian and Tiffinie Pang Faculty Fellow
julia@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6889 / Website
PDL C-448
Elena Pezzoli
Assistant Teaching Professor
ep2@uw.edu / (206) 685-1787 / Website
PDL C-326
 Daniel Pollack
Professor and Divisional Dean of Natural Sciences
pollack@uw.edu / (206) 543-1809
CMU 067
Postdoctoral Scholar
hadrianq@uw.edu
PDL C-418
David Ragozin
Professor Emeritus
rag@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6892 / Website
PDL C-536
Postdoctoral Scholar
jr288@uw.edu / (206) 543-7146
PDL C-342
Professor Emeritus
segal@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1914
PDL C-527
Postdoctoral Scholar
shinms@uw.edu / (206) 616-3027 / Website
PDL C-524
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Bothell/Engineering & Mathematics
lsimonsen@uwb.edu / (425) 352-3746
UWBB 219
Affiliate Assistant Professor; Primary affiliation: Western Washington University
marianag@uw.edu / Website
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Bar-Ilan University
bsolom3@gmail.com / Website
Zhixu Su
Acting Assistant Professor
zhixusu@uw.edu
PDL C-332
Teaching Professor
taggart@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7841 / Website
PDL C-336
Rekha Thomas, UW
Walker Family Endowed Professor and Associate Chair
rrthomas@uw.edu / (206) 616-9374 / Website
PDL C-438
Photo of Tatiana Toro
Craig McKibben and Sarah Merner Professor
toro@uw.edu / (206) 543-1173 / Website
PDL C-343
Walker Family Endowed Professor
gunther@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1946 / Website
PDL C-449
Assistant Professor
vinzant@uw.edu / Website
PDL C-526
Principal Lecturer Emeritus
warfield@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1160 / Website
PDL C-542
Robert Won
Postdoctoral Scholar
robwon@uw.edu / (206) 543-9165 / Website
PDL C-418
Postdoctoral Scholar
xueyingy@uw.edu / Website
PDL C-437
James Zhang
Professor
zhang@math.washington.edu / (206) 616-1378 / Website
PDL C-420
Postdoctoral Scholar
yangzh26@uw.edu
Share