You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone / Website Office Hours
Al Ahmadieh, Abeer Graduate Student aka2222@uw.edu
Alper, Jarod Daniel Associate Professor jarod@uw.edu
(206) 685-1307
Website
PDL C-544
Arms, Judith M. Associate Professor Emeritus arms@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-9458
Website
PDL C-338
Artiles, Albert Graduate Student artilesa@uw.edu PDL C-8J
Tuesday: 1:30-2:30pm PDL C-8J, Thursday: 1:30-2:30pm MSC B-014
Athreya, Jayadev S. Professor jathreya@uw.edu
(206) 616-2481
Website
PDL C-419
Babecki, Catherine Graduate Student cbabecki@uw.edu PDL C-20
Thursdays 10:30-11:30 in the MSC and 3:00-4:00 in C-38 Padelford
Bao, Yuxuan Applied Math TA baoyx@uw.edu
Bekyel, Ebru Assistant Teaching Professor ebekyel@uw.edu
(206) 221-5627
Website
PDL C-422
Bennett, Mark S. Graduate Student mbenn13@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-8F
Bhattacharya, Arunima Postdoctoral Scholar arunimab@uw.edu
(206) 543-9165
Website
PDL C-528
Billey, Sara Professor and John Rainwater Faculty Fellow billey@math.washington.edu
(206) 616-3107
Website
PDL C-445
Bishop, Martin Graduate Student bishopm@uw.edu PDL C-34
Bloom, Justin Graduate Student justib8@uw.edu
Boytz, Alice Program Assistant, Student Services boytza@uw.edu
(206) 543-6830
PDL C-36
Braune, Lucas Postdoctoral Scholar lvhb@uw.edu
(206) 543-1865
Website
PDL C526
Mondays and Thursdays from 4 to 5 p.m., or by appointment
Brown, Madeline Graduate Student madbro@uw.edu
Bube, Kenneth P. Professor bube@uw.edu
(206) 543-7248
Website
PDL C-503
Burdzy, Krzysztof Professor burdzy@uw.edu
(206) 543-4297
Website
PDL C-530
Burgstahler, Blake Applied Math TA bburgsta@uw.edu
Burke, James Professor Website Denny 343
Burr, Angel Graduate Student arburr@uw.edu PDL C-109
Bushling, Ryan Graduate Student reb28@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-8E
Tuesdays and Fridays 12:00-1:00 pm (Piazza discussion board)
Cai, Haocheng Graduate Student caihc@uw.edu
Carr, Thomas Graduate Student tjcarr@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-402
Casey, Emily Graduate Student ecasey4@uw.edu
Chau, Herman Graduate Student hchau@uw.edu
Chen, Ruqian Graduate Student ruqian@uw.edu PDL C-110
Chen, Shuntao Graduate Student shuntao@uw.edu PDL C-8H
Chen, Zhen-Qing Professor and Victor Klee Faculty Fellow zqchen@uw.edu
(206) 543-1907
Website
PDL C-341
Chien, Kevin Graduate Student ckchien@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-114
Wed 4:30pm-6:00pm
Choi, Joon Yong Graduate Student jyc27@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-111
Thursdays 3:00pm-4:30pm in PDL C-130, or by appointment.
Choi, Rose Assistant to the Chair rosechoi@uw.edu
(206) 543-1151
PDL C-138
Cicchella, Kade Graduate Student kadec@uw.edu
Clancy, David Graduate Student djclancy@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-20
Collingwood, David Professor colling@uw.edu
(206) 543-1905
Website
PDL C-545
Connelly, Erin Graduate Student erin96@uw.edu PDL C-402
Tuesday 12-1 MSC; Thursday 11-12 Office
Conroy, Matthew Associate Teaching Professor, Director of the Math Study Center conroy@math.washington.edu
(206) 685-4703
Website
COM B-0014 (Math Study Center)
Courts, Nicolas Graduate Student ncourts@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-404
Curtis, Edward B. Professor Emeritus ebcurtis@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1914
Website
PDL C-527
Curtis, Julie Graduate Student jacca@uw.edu PDL C-18
Cutler, Joshua Graduate Student jocutler@uw.edu PDL C-8G
David, Joseph Graduate Student jdavid5@uw.edu PDL C-8G
Davies, Samantha Graduate Student daviess@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-404
Devanur, Tejas Graduate Student tdevanur@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-132
Devinatz, Ethan Professor, Undergraduate Program Director devinatz@math.washington.edu
(206) 685-4777
Website
PDL C-554
Dos Reis, Fanny Lecturer Part-Time fdr3@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-5082
PDL C-435
Drouot, Alexis Assistant Professor adrouot@uw.edu
Drusvyatskiy, Dmitriy Associate Professor ddrusv@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-9435
Website
PDL C-434
Duchamp, Thomas E. Professor Emeritus duchamp@uw.edu
(206) 543-9458
Website
PDL C-338
Erickson, K. Bruce Professor Emeritus erickson@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-7597
Website
PDL C-551
Fairchild, Samantha K. Graduate Student skayf@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-34
Farkas, Matthew Applied Math TA mfarkas@uw.edu
Folland, Gerald B. Professor Emeritus folland@uw.edu
(206) 543-1160
Website
PDL C-542
Ford, Sarafina Graduate Student siford@uw.edu PDL C-109
Gangolli, Ramesh A. Professor Emeritus gangolli@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1160
Website
PDL C-542
Garner, Sarah Director of Student Services sterrs@uw.edu
(206) 543-0388
PDL C-36
Ghinassi, Silvia Postdoctoral Scholar ghinassi@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-334
Godfrey, Charles W Graduate Student cgodfrey@uw.edu
Website
ART 336
Tuesday and Thursday, 2:30-3:30 pm (or by appointment).
Goeckner, Bennet Postdoctoral Scholar goeckner@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-444
By appointment
Goering, Max L. Graduate Student mgoering@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-406
Goldstein, Allen A. Professor Emeritus gold@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6892
Website
PDL C-536
Golubnichiy, Kirill Graduate Student kgolubni@math.washington.edu PDL C-541
Graf, Melanie Postdoctoral Scholar mgraf2@uw.edu
(206) 543-7445
Website
PDL C-437
Graham, C. Robin Professor Emeritus robin@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1906
Website
PDL C-549
Greaton, Brandon Graduate Student bgreat@uw.edu PDL C-414
Grebnev, Haim Graduate Student hgrebnev@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-8G
Mondays and Wednesdays from 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Greenberg, Ralph Professor Emeritus greenber@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-7648
Website
PDL C-553
Guerrero-Guzman, Andres Graduate Student andresg@uw.edu
Gylys-Colwell, Peter Graduate Student petkusgc@uw.edu PDL C-8J
Hampton, Kristine Graduate Student hamptkri@uw.edu PDL C-8K
Hasan, Junaid Graduate Student junaid01@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-8F
Heald, Andrea Lecturer Part-Time amheald@uw.edu
(206) 543-5082
Website
PDL C-435
Heck, Rainie Graduate Student lheck98@uw.edu
Helms, Paige Graduate Student phelms@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-113
Hinman, Joshua Graduate Student joshrh@uw.edu
Hoffman, Christopher Professor and Victor Klee Faculty Fellow choffman@uw.edu
(206) 543-1725
Website
PDL C-333
Hu, Yiping Graduate Student huypken@uw.edu PDL C-18
Huang, Xuan Graduate Student xhuang9@uw.edu PDL C-8D
Ilin, Vasily Graduate Student vilin@uw.edu
Website
Inchiostro, Giovanni Postdoctoral Scholar ginchios@uw.edu PDL C-548
Irving, Ron Professor Emeritus rsi@uw.edu
(206) 543-1165
Website
PDL C-548
James, Tafari Graduate Student tafarij@uw.edu PDL C-110
Jeffs, Amzi Graduate Student rajeffs@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-20
Jonker, Jonathan D Graduate Student jonkerjo@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-8K
Kajimura, Dawn Academic Counselor kaji@uw.edu
(206) 543-6830
PDL C-36, Student Services
9am to 4pm
Kapilow, Adam Graduate Student akapilow@uw.edu PDL C-8H
Kelley Elend, Pamela Fiscal Specialist pke2@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1152
PDL C-138
Tues - Fri 8:00 AM to 12 Noon and 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
King, James R. Associate Professor Emeritus king@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6892
Website
PDL C-536
Koblitz, Neal I. Professor koblitz@uw.edu
(206) 543-4386
Website
PDL C-335
Koch LaRue, Casey Graduate Student clarue@uw.edu Office: Zoom meetings (email me or check canvas for link)
Tues. 12:00-1:00 pm, Fri. 12:00-1:00 pm (Summer 2020)
Kovács, Sándor Professor skovacs@uw.edu
(206) 221-6680
Website
PDL C-501
Kozu, Ryan Academic Counselor rkozu@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6830
PDL C-36
Kupperman, Michael Applied Math TA kupperma@uw.edu
Lam, Kelvin Graduate Student klam0008@uw.edu PDL C-8B
Larson, Eric Assistant Professor elarson3@uw.edu PDL C-505
Ledbetter, Stark Graduate Student sledbett@uw.edu PDL C-543
Thursdays 11am-1pm (MSC)
Lee, Dami Postdoctoral Scholar damilee@uw.edu
(206) 616-5383
Website
PDL C-424
Lee, Heather Postdoctoral Scholar heathml@uw.edu
(206) 543-7386
Website
PDL C-417
Lee, John M. Professor johnmlee@uw.edu
(206) 543-1735
Website
PDL C-546
Levinson, Jake Postdoctoral Scholar jlev@uw.edu
(206) 543-1786
Website
PDL C-432
Li, Li Graduate Student lil37@uw.edu PDL C-430
Li, Zijian Graduate Student zijianli@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-8B
Lieblich, Max Craig McKibben and Sarah Merner Professor, Graduate Program Director lieblich@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1945
Website
PDL C-529
Lind, Douglas Professor Emeritus lind@uw.edu
(206) 543-1176
Website
PDL C-551
Lindbloom-Airey, Sam Graduate Student slindblo@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-406
Litterell, Collin Graduate Student collindl@uw.edu PDL C-18
Liu, Gaku Assistant Professor gakuliu@uw.edu PDL C-417
Liu, Helena Applied Math TA hyliu24@uw.edu
Liu, Kevin Graduate Student kliu15@uw.edu PDL C-543
Loranger, Kevin Software Engineer kevinlor@math.washington.edu
(206) 685-2752
PDL C-30
Loucks, Jessie Graduate Student jaloucks@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-18
Loveless, Andrew Teaching Professor aloveles@uw.edu
(206) 543-8638
Website
PDL C-339
Lyman, Curtiss Graduate Student lymanc@uw.edu PDL C-20
Ma, Chengyuan Graduate Student c9ma@uw.edu PDL C-430
Marshall, Donald E. Professor Emeritus dmarshal@uw.edu
(206) 543-9352
Website
PDL C-555
whenever my door is open
Mason, Alexander Graduate Student acmason@uw.edu PDL C-541
Mayer, Leopold Graduate Student leomayer@uw.edu
McGovern, William Monty Professor mcgovern@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1149
PDL C-450
MWF 12:30 and by appointment
Mei, Frank Applied Math TA jmei@uw.edu
Meng, Xiangqian Graduate Student xqmeng@uw.edu PDL C-406
Mesikepp, Timothy Graduate Student mesiket@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-34
Th 9:30-10:30, F 12:30-1:20 in the MSC conference room
Meyerson, Reed Graduate Student reedmeye@uw.edu PDL C-111
Monk, Steven G. Associate Professor Emeritus monk@math.washington.edu
Moore, Robert T. Associate Professor Emeritus moore@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-7879
PDL C-36H
Morrow, James A. Professor Emeritus jamorrow@uw.edu
(206) 543-1161
Website
PDL C-439
Munz, Michael Administrator munz@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6163
Website
PDL C-138
M-F 8am - 11:45am, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Mussabayev, Ravil Graduate Student ravmus@uw.edu PDL C-8H
Naehrig, Natalie Assistant Teaching Professor naehrn@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1572
PDL C-331
Mondays, 12:45pm-1:30pm, Tue, 1pm-2pm
Nakahara, Masahiro Postdoctoral Scholar mn75@uw.edu PDL C-432
Nichifor, Alexandra Associate Teaching Professor nichifor@uw.edu
(206) 543-7898
PDL C-441
Nino, Jonathan Graduate Student janc4@uw.edu
Novik, Isabella Robert R. & Elaine F. Phelps Professor novik@uw.edu
(206) 616-9373
Website
PDL C-416
Nugent, Brian Graduate Student bnugent@uw.edu PDL C-8D
Monday 2:30 - 3:30 MSC Thursday 10:20-11:20
Ogden, Jacob Graduate Student wjogden@uw.edu
Ostroff, Jonah Associate Teaching Professor ostroff@uw.edu
(206) 543-1915
Website
PDL C-328
Ozols, Vilnis Assistant Professor Emeritus ozols@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1914
PDL C-527
Pal, Soumik Professor and Robert Warfield Endowed Fellow soumik@uw.edu
(646) 354-8342
Website
PDL C-547
Palmieri, John Professor and Chair chair@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1151
Website
PDL C-138
Pandya, Nikhil Graduate Student nnpandya@uw.edu PDL C-414
Perkins, Patrick Associate Teaching Professor pperkins@uw.edu
(206) 543-7746
Website
PDL C-538
Pevtsova, Julia Professor and Brian and Tiffinie Pang Faculty Fellow julia@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6889
Website
PDL C-448
Pezzoli, Elena Assistant Teaching Professor ep2@uw.edu
(206) 685-1787
Website
PDL C-326
Pollack, Daniel Professor and Divisional Dean of Natural Sciences pollack@uw.edu
(206) 543-1809
CMU 067
Posner, Grant Graduate Student gposner@uw.edu PDL C-8L
M 5p-6p, Tu 4p-5p at the Math Study Center
Posso Escobar, Juan Camilo Graduate Student jcpe@uw.edu PDL C-111
Pryhuber, Andrew J. Graduate Student pryhuber@uw.edu PDL C-8M
Ragozin, David Professor Emeritus rag@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6892
Website
PDL C-536
Rase, Tanner Graduate Student raset@uw.edu
Richman, Harry Postdoctoral Scholar hrichman@uw.edu PDL C-421
Ritter, Caelan Graduate Student critter1@uw.edu
Rivera Guaca, Carlos Andres Graduate Student caariv@uw.edu PDL C-8D
Robinson, Grant Graduate Student grantrob@uw.edu PDL C-8L
Rockafellar, R. Tyrrell Professor Emeritus rtr@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6892
Website
PDL C-536
Rohde, Steffen Professor rohde@uw.edu
(206) 543-6171
Website
PDL C-337
Rosenberg, Joshua Postdoctoral Scholar jr288@uw.edu
(206) 543-7146
PDL C-342
Rothvoss, Thomas Associate Professor rothvoss@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1723
Website
PDL C-440
Roven, Samuel Graduate Student roven@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-20
Rowlands, Rowan Graduate Student rowanr@uw.edu PDL C-543
Mondays & Tuesdays, 1:00–2:00 in Math Study Center
Rudzis, Peter Graduate Student prudzis@uw.edu PDL C-8E
Wed 3:30-4:30 pm
Salinas, Juan Graduate Student salinas9@uw.edu PDL C-8J
Thursday: 2:40-4:40pm at MSC.
Sanchez, Anthony Graduate Student asanch33@uw.edu
(480) 358-5684
Website
PDL C-552
Segal, Jack Professor Emeritus segal@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1914
PDL C-527
Shankar, Ravi Graduate Student shankarr@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-543
Sheetz, Steve Departmental Computing Manager sbsheetz@uw.edu
(206) 543-6303
Website
PDL C-32
Shi, Zhan Graduate Student zhansh@uw.edu PDL C-8F
Shin, Minseon Postdoctoral Scholar shinms@uw.edu
(206) 616-3027
Website
PDL C-524
Shokrieh, Farbod Assistant Professor farbod@uw.edu
(206) 543-1916
Website
PDL C-423
Shrieve, Michael P Graduate Student shrieve@uw.edu ART 336
Simmons, David Graduate Student simmons3@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-552
Smith, Hart Professor hfsmith@uw.edu
(206) 685-2902
Website
PDL C-447
Smith, S. Paul Professor Emeritus smith@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-2929
Website
PDL C-436
Southerland, Joshua Graduate Student jsouther@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-552
Stafford, Erin Applied Math TA estaff@uw.edu
Steinerberger, Stefan Assistant Professor steinerb@uw.edu PDL C-549
Stout, E. Lee Professor Emeritus stout@uw.edu
(206) 543-6892
PDL C-536
Su, Zhixu Acting Assistant Professor zhixusu@uw.edu PDL C-332
Sullivan, John B. Professor Emeritus sullivan@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1808
Website
PDL C-540
Sun, Garcia Graduate Student zhiqisun@uw.edu
Sylvester, John Professor sylvest@uw.edu
(206) 543-1158
Website
PDL C-556
Taggart, Jennifer Teaching Professor taggart@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-7841
Website
PDL C-336
Tajakka, Tuomas Graduate Student ttajakka@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-113
Tarikere Ashok Kumar Nag, Ashwin Graduate Student ashwin91@uw.edu PDL C-8D
Tejeda, Ignacio Graduate Student itejeda@uw.edu
Thep, Smart Graduate Student vthep@uw.edu ART 336
Thomas, Rekha Walker Family Endowed Professor and Associate Chair rrthomas@uw.edu
(206) 616-9374
Website
PDL C-438
Tipton, Cody Graduate Student cat1184@uw.edu PDL C-404
Tues/Thurs 2:30 - 3:30 pm in MSC (Math Study Center)
Toro, Tatiana Craig McKibben and Sarah Merner Professor toro@uw.edu
(206) 543-1173
Website
PDL C-343
Tripathi, Raghavendra Graduate Student raghavt@uw.edu
(206) 430-4526
PDL C-34
Tully, Kevin Graduate Student tullyk@uw.edu
Tuncel, Selim Professor tuncel@uw.edu
(206) 543-1195
Website
PDL C-330
Uhlmann, Gunther Walker Family Endowed Professor gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
Website
PDL C-449
Vasquez, Camila Graduate Student camilav@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-8L
Viray, Bianca Associate Professor bviray@uw.edu
(206) 543-7986
Website
PDL C-525
Vogt, Isabel Assistant Professor ivogt@uw.edu
Website
PDL C-526
Wallace, Brendan Applied Math TA bwbw@uw.edu
Warfield, Virginia M. Principal Lecturer Emeritus warfield@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1160
Website
PDL C-542
Warner, Garth Professor Emeritus warner@math.washington.edu
Website
Waugh, Alexander Graduate Student ajw48@uw.edu
Weaver, Jordan Graduate Student jeweaver@uw.edu PDL C-402
Wilson, Bobby Assistant Professor blwilson@uw.edu
(206) 543-1177
Website
PDL C-344
Won, Robert Postdoctoral Scholar robwon@uw.edu
(206) 543-9165
Website
PDL C-418
Wright, Cameron Applied Math TA wrightc8@uw.edu
Wyld, Kira Mathematics Librarian mathlib@math.washington.edu
206-543-7296
PDL C-306
Wynne, Matthew Graduate Student wynnemd@uw.edu PDL C-8M
Tues 4:30-5:30PM and Fri 11:30-12:30PM CMU-B14
Xu, Liping Postdoctoral Scholar lpxu@uw.edu
(206) 543-7083
Website
PDL C-421
Xue, Lei Graduate Student lxue@uw.edu PDL C-114
Yeh, Kuan-Ting Graduate Student kty1116@uw.edu PDL C-430
Yu, Yang Graduate Student yuy10@uw.edu PDL C-109
Yuan, Yu Professor yuan@math.washington.edu
(206) 616-5676
Website
PDL C-523
Zaug, Camille Applied Math TA czaug@uw.edu
Zhang, Eric Graduate Student zhangj20@uw.edu
Zhang, James Professor zhang@math.washington.edu
(206) 616-1378
Website
PDL C-420
Zhang, Yang Postdoctoral Scholar yangzh26@uw.edu
Zhang, Yihao Graduate Student yihaoz93@uw.edu PDL C-430
Zhang, Yiting Applied Math TA yitinz91@uw.edu
Share