You are here

AMS Fellows Named

Submitted by Rose Choi on November 1, 2012 - 5:00am

The American Mathematical Society has recently launched the AMS Fellows program. Included in the inaugural class of AMS Fellows are 17 mathematicians (11 professors and 6 emeritus professors) from the UW Math Department: Sara Billey, Chris Burdzy, Ioana Dumitriu, Jerry Folland, Ramesh Gangolli, Robin Graham, Ralph Greenberg, Branko Grünbaum, Doug Lind, Ernie Michael, Steve Mitchell, Isaac Namioka, Bob Phelps, Boris Solomyak, Rekha Thomas, Gunther Uhlmann and James Zhang. Information about the AMS Fellows program and a complete list of the inaugural class may be found here.