You are here

Sean T. Griffin receives prize at FPSAC 2020

Submitted by Rose Choi on July 27, 2020 - 10:17am
Sean T. Griffin
Sean T. Griffin

Sean T. Griffin received the "Best Student Presentation Award" at the 2020 Formal Power Series and Algebraic Combinatorics Conference (FPSAC) for his extended abstract "Ordered set partitions, Tanisaki ideals, and rank varieties."  This year's award is shared with Christian Gaetz and Yibo Gao from MIT who also won for their extended abstract "Separable elements: linear extensions, graph associahedra, and splittings of Weyl groups."