You are here

People - Faculty

Jarod Alper
Associate Professor
(206) 685-1307
PDL C-328
Aleksandr Aravkin
Adjunct Assistant Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
saravkin@uw.edu / (206) 685-5088
LEW 317
Associate Professor
arms@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-9458
PDL C-338
Acting Assistant Professor
jbeards1@uw.edu / (206) 543-7445
Office Hours: Monday 10:00am-11:00pm, Friday 4:30pm-5:30pm
PDL C-437
Ebru Bekyel
Lecturer
ebekyel@uw.edu / (206) 221-5627
PDL C-422
Krzysztof Burdzy
Professor
burdzy@uw.edu / (206) 543-4297
Office Hours: Spring 2017: Monday 1:30-2:20 and Friday 11:30-12:20; in C-530 Padelford
PDL C-530
Zhen-Qing Chen
Professor
zqchen@uw.edu / (206) 543-1907
PDL C-341
Alexandru Chirvasitu
Acting Assistant Professor
chirva@uw.edu / (206) 543-7386
PDL C-417
Chih-Chi Chou
Acting Assistant Professor
cchou9@uw.edu / (206) 543-1865
PDL C-526
Professor
colling@uw.edu / (206) 543-1905
PDL C-545
Senior Lecturer, Director of the Math Study Center
conroy@math.washington.edu / (206) 685-4703
COM B-0014 (Math Study Center)
Edward B. Curtis
Professor Emeritus
ebcurtis@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1914
PDL C-527
Bernard Deconinck
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
bernard@uw.edu / (206) 543-6069
GUG 415J
Associate Professor
devinatz@math.washington.edu / (206) 685-4777
PDL C-554
Part-Time Lecturer
fdr3@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1572
PDL C-331
Ioana Dumitriu
Professor
dumitriu@uw.edu / (206) 616-8164
PDL C-336
Professor Emeritus
erickson@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7597
PDL C-551
Maryam Fazel
Adjunct Associate Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Electrical Engineering
mfazel@u.washington.edu / (206) 616-4781
CSE 230
Gerald B. Folland
Professor Emeritus
folland@uw.edu / (206) 543-1160
PDL C-542
Noah Forman
Acting Assistant Professor
nforman@uw.edu
Office Hours: W 2:30-3:30, Th 3-4
PDL C-414
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: UCLA
garnett@math.washington.edu
Professor Emeritus
gold@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6892
PDL C-536
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: UC Santa Barbara
goodearl@math.ucsb.edu
Photo of C. Robin Graham
Professor and Brian and Tiffinie Pang Faculty Fellow
robin@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1906
PDL C-549
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
greenbau@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1175
GUG 418B
Professor Emeritus
grunbaum@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7597
PDL C-551
Professor and Victor Klee Faculty Fellow
choffman@uw.edu / (206) 543-1725
PDL C-333
Affiliate Associate Professor; Primary affiliation: Microsoft Research
holroyd@math.ubc.ca
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Boeing
James R. King
Associate Professor Emeritus
king@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6892
PDL C-536
Steven Klee
Affiliate Assistant Professor; Primary affiliation: Seattle University
klees@seattleu.edu
Professor
koblitz@uw.edu / (206) 543-4386
PDL C-335
Sándor Kovács
Craig McKibben and Sarah Merner Professor
skovacs@uw.edu / (206) 221-6680
PDL C-501
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Microsoft Research
klauter@microsoft.com
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Applied Mathematics
rjl@uw.edu / (206) 685-3037
GUG 408-A
Doug Lind
Professor Emeritus
lind@uw.edu / (206) 543-1176
PDL C-551
Principal Lecturer
aloveles@uw.edu / (206) 543-8638
PDL C-339
Affiliate Associate Professor; Primary affiliation: Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, NYU
eyal@courant.nyu.edu
Don Marshall
Professor
dmarshal@uw.edu / (206) 543-9352
Office Hours: whenever my door is open
PDL C-555
Matthew McGonagle
Acting Assistant Professor
mmcgona1@uw.edu / (206) 543-1915
PDL C-538
Monty McGovern
Professor
mcgovern@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1149
Office Hours: drop in, or by appointment
PDL C-450
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Aeronautics & Astronautics
mesbahi@aa.washington.edu / (206) 543-7937
GUG 318E
Carlos R. Montalto Cruz
Acting Assistant Professor
montcruz@uw.edu / (206) 543-1177
PDL C-344
Associate Professor Emeritus
moore@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7879
PDL C-36H
James A. Morrow
Barbara Hand Sando and Vaho Rebassoo Professor
jamorrow@uw.edu / (206) 543-1161
PDL C-439
Affiliate Assistant Professor; Primary affiliation: Tel Aviv University
Part-Time Lecturer
naehrn@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1572
PDL C-331
Professor Emeritus
namioka@uw.edu / (206) 543-1808
PDL C-540
Senior Lecturer
nichifor@uw.edu / (206) 543-7898
PDL C-326
Jonah Ostroff
Lecturer
ostroff@uw.edu / (206) 543-6153
PDL C-548
Soumik Pal
Associate Professor
soumik@uw.edu / (206) 543-7832
PDL C-547
Patrick Perkins
Part-Time Senior Lecturer
pperkins@uw.edu / (206) 543-7746
PDL C-544
Part-Time Lecturer
ep2@uw.edu / (206) 543-5082
PDL C-36J
David Ragozin
Professor Emeritus
rag@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6892
PDL C-536
Steffen Rohde
Professor and Robert B. Warfield, Jr., Faculty Fellow
rohde@uw.edu / (206) 543-6171
PDL C-337
Professor Emeritus
segal@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1914
PDL C-527
Adjunct Professor; Primary affiliation: UW Bothell/Engineering & Mathematics
lsimonsen@uwb.edu / (425) 352-3746
UWBB 219
S. Paul Smith
Professor
smith@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-2929
PDL C-436
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Bar-Ilan University
bsolom3@gmail.com
William Stein
Professor
wstein@uw.edu / (206) 543-1916
PDL C-423
Professor Emeritus
stout@uw.edu / (206) 543-6892
PDL C-536
Professor Emeritus
sullivan@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1808
PDL C-540
Principal Lecturer
taggart@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-7841
PDL C-334
Rekha Thomas
Professor, Undergraduate Program Director
rrthomas@uw.edu / (206) 616-9374
PDL C-438
Tatiana Toro
Craig McKibben and Sarah Merner Professor
toro@uw.edu / (206) 543-1173
PDL C-343
Acting Assistant Professor
aturchet@uw.edu / (206) 616-3027
PDL C-528
Walker Family Professor
gunther@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1946
PDL C-449
Bianca Viray
Assistant Professor
bviray@uw.edu / (206) 543-7986
PDL C-528
Zhenan Wang
Acting Assistant Professor
znwang@uw.edu / (206) 616-5717
PDL C-332
Principal Lecturer Emeritus
warfield@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1160
PDL C-542
Professor Emeritus
johnw@uw.edu / (206) 543-1160
PDL C-542
David Bruce Wilson
Affiliate Professor; Primary affiliation: Microsoft Research
dbwilson@microsoft.com / (425) 703-7736
Malik Younsi
Acting Assistant Professor
myounsi@uw.edu / (206) 543-7083
PDL C-418
Professor
zhang@math.washington.edu / (206) 616-1378
PDL C-420
Share