You are here

News Archive

Image Title Published
Picture of Eric Larson New Assistant Professors January 25, 2021
Silvia Ghinassi New Postdoctoral Scholars January 6, 2021
Gunther Uhlmann Mathematics professor earns top honors from AMS-SIAM December 9, 2020
Gunther Uhlmann Gunther Uhlmann awarded the 2021 AMS-SIAM George David Birkhoff Prize in Applied Mathematics December 4, 2020
An Infinite Universe of Number Systems October 19, 2020
An Infinite Universe of Number Systems October 19, 2020
Mark M. Meerschaert (1955 - 2020) Mark M. Meerschaert (1955 - 2020) September 18, 2020
Samuel Velasco/Quanta Magazine Jayadev Athreya among trio of mathematicians to report new discovery about the dodecahedron September 3, 2020
The UW team, clockwise from top left: Maryam Fazel, Zaid Harchaoui, Kevin Jamieson, Yin Tat Lee, Abel Rodriguez and Dmitriy Drusvyatskiy (University of Washington) UW launches Institute for Foundations of Data Science September 3, 2020
Backed by $12.5M in federal funding, Univ. of Washington leads new data science institute September 1, 2020
UW launches Institute for Foundations of Data Science September 1, 2020
Mathematicians Report New Discovery About the Dodecahedron August 31, 2020
How a brand of chalk achieved cult status among mathematicians August 22, 2020
Sean T. Griffin Sean T. Griffin receives prize at FPSAC 2020 July 27, 2020
Why Hundreds of Mathematicians Are Boycotting Predictive Policing July 20, 2020
Gloria C. Hewitt Dr. Gloria C. Hewitt featured in PRiME Colloquium with Shelly Jones July 10, 2020
Krzysztof Burdzy Chris Burdzy named President-Elect of the Institute of Mathematical Statistics July 10, 2020
montage of headshots of 2020 Dean's Medalists Four "Remarkable" Dean's Medalists July 9, 2020
Mathematicians urge colleagues to boycott police work in wake of killings June 19, 2020
Photo of Tatiana Toro Tatiana Toro receives the 2020 Blackwell-Tapia Prize June 17, 2020
Mathematics professor Tatiana Toro honored by SAMSI June 16, 2020
UW Athletics counts on Craig Heyamoto’s stats crew June 1, 2020
Julie Zhang, Dean's Medalist in the Natural Science Julie Zhang named Dean's Medalist for the Natural Sciences June 1, 2020
Bobby Wilson Bobby Wilson awarded the Karen EDGE Fellowship May 14, 2020
Photo of Tatiana Toro Tatiana Toro among newest members of the American Academy of Arts & Sciences May 1, 2020